Kendrick Lamar’s new album broke everything on Apple Music

Kendrick Lamar released a new album titled “Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers” on Friday, May 13 on streaming services. While the platform was down for a few hours (as was Spotify), Apple confirmed that Kendrick Lamar’s new album broke the first day of 2022 streaming record on Apple Music. He recorded the most streams on the first day of an album released in 2022.

A record for Kendrick Lamar

Tim Cook’s company said on Saturday:

Shout ‘Mr.’ by Kendrick Lamar K-Dot. Morale & The Big Steppers’ recorded the most first-day streams for an album released so far in 2022.

Kendrick Lamar’s album was released on Friday to acclaim. Here is what we can read about this American rap album on the Apple Music page:

The project is split into two parts, each comprising nine songs, all of which serve to illuminate Lamar’s ever-changing worldview. Accountability is central to Lamar’s thesis. The MC briefly listed his flaws, assessing his relationships with money (“United in Grief”), white women (“Worldwide Steppers”), his father (“Father Time”), the limits of his loyalty (“Rich Spirit”), love in the context of heteronormative relationships (“We Cry Together”, “Purple Hearts”), motivation (“Count Me Out”), responsibility (“Crown”), gender (“Auntie Diaries “) and generational trauma (“Mother I Sober”). It is a dense and heavy listening. But just as sure as Kendrick Lamar is a human being like the rest of us, he’s also a Pulitzer Prize winner, one of the world’s most thoughtful MCs, and someone whose honesty through Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers could help us understand why each of us is the way we are.

The new album is available now on Apple Music to listen to on all iPhones, iPads, Macs and other Apple devices.

Mr. Morale and Big Steps

  • 1 – United in mourning
  • 2 – N95
  • 3 – Global Steppers
  • 4 – Die hard
  • 5 – Father Time (feat. Sampha)
  • 6 – Rich
  • 7 – Rich Spirit
  • 8 – We cry together
  • 9 – Purple Hearts
  • 1 – Count Me In
  • 2 – Crown
  • 3 – Silent Hill
  • 4 – Savior
  • 5 – Savior
  • 6 – Aunt’s Diary
  • 7 – Mr. Morale
  • 8 – Mother I Sober (feat. Beth Gibbons)
  • 9 – Mirror

To buy”Mr. Morale and Big Steps” at €11.99

Mr Moral The Big Steppers music album artist mp3

Leave a Comment